top of page

Overjoyed


I am over the moon to finally know that the Hanabusa Inari Shrine (pictured above) is still there in Akihabara, there has been a posh hotel built around it, which I have been able to see curtsy of my editor emailing me a nice google map picture. I was like finally they are updating the pictures of the area. Also up to date info and pictures showing the little shrine has also had some nice restoration work done on its base as you can clearly see in the picture.

I cannot tell you how frustrating it has been not knowing what was happening, or what was going to replace the building that was there. From the new photos I can really begin to picture the scene of Weisheng showing Guardian the shrine, and Guardian working out how he is going to draw an incantation in such a tight space, to summon the help of a guardian or god from the other realm.


Editor, "I can picture you with a tape measure, measuring the space between the torii and the step of the shrine, to work it out."

Me, "Yeah, and anyone coming down there would start to wonder what an earth I was doing as it needs to be big enough for Shǒuwèi to stand on, but not go outside the torii."

Editor, "It would be great to go there to see for ourselves, to find all this out. Is the ground soil or is it concrete? From the pictures it looks like soil, but the question is will Gādo be able to use his chalk to draw the incantation?"

Me, "Good question as it does look a bit rough."

Editor, "I can see you whipping out a stick of jumbo chalk to find out ^_^."

Me, "I would look around first to make sure no one was around, then draw it out, and use some water to wash it away."

Editor said, "I think you will be all right as you’re not harming the shrine and yeah it can easily be removed. I so want to try it."

Me, "I agreed, it would be fun to do this, to find out before I write the scene."

Editor, "We have got to do it."

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page