top of page

Sorting the side stories


I have been making a start on sorting all the side stories now the rewrite of Master Guardian part one is published.

I have already completely rewritten Límíng wù and the missing Empress, because the one which is published, I have to admit is poorly written, slow going and not at all gripping.

Also it is not in keeping with the Dragons history, which is mentioned in the Master Guardian Series. The Father of the Gods took control of China sometime in 201 BC when the Han Dynasty was only a year old. He made it clear no men will ever be allowed to become Emperor again, only women are to ever to be allowed to be given the title Emperor for the Gods. So the title is going to be changed to Límíng wù and the missing Emperor.

This has made me realise three other side stories are also not in keeping with the Dragon history I have created, which means the following titles,

Prince and the Dragon

Wish of a Prince

Emperor and the hourglass

Need to also be changed so they all follow this history. To make sure this does not happen again, I am going to make sure I write out both the Chinese and Japanese Dragon histories and pin them up. I have to say the one good thing about this mistake has given me the opportunity to improve on what is already there and hopefully turn them in to better stories.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page