top of page

Rewriting


At the weekend I made the decision to completely rewrite Hidden Manor, however, I did keep the beginning as it was really good. It was just the rest of it that had gone, shall we say, little off track turning it from a good mystery to just a fantasy story and even I was was growing board of writing it, which was my first indicator it was time for a refresh and make it more gripping which in turns helps to move the story a long. The rewrite is already moving at a better pace and I am back to my top form, mainly because I am enjoying it. There is still no sign of the final part of Xīng-lóng's love, so once I have completed this. I am just going to see what I can up with to get the story finished and hopefully I come up with an ending and not a continuation. The reason is I already have a lot of unfinished stories which I am planning on trying to complete over this year and most likely in to next year.

I will say one thing it is great to be finally being able to breath new life in to an old forgotten story which in some characters that are appearing in Master Guardian part two a lot sooner. I was thinking this will also help to reduce the size of that novel because there will be less explaining to do, because this is one of of the reasons I have placed it to one side until I can come up with a way to make it a lot smaller.

This is why I also started to publish the Fedor series to also help reduce it and I hope to be launching book two of the Secret in the forest soon. One thing I must point out the Fedor series will not be made into a complete boxset, the main reason is it will be too big and quite expensive. I am giving my readers a nice cheap alternative, plus making it easier for the dyslexic fans having it in small doses.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page