top of page

Gabriel's official bracelet

For a limited time only I will be making and selling my character Gabriel's bracelet to coincide with his up and coming story along with a side story titled Gabriel and the pearl oyster.

I have really enjoyed making it, especially the spirit jar as it was not easy to get the sand in there and to get it to sick to the sides the way I wanted it to, but I think they are coming out looking all right. In the second story it explains why and who gave it to him.

I think the most challenging of all has to be the leaf to be able to paint it, first I had to remove the varnish, then placed them in an agitator machine to micro scratch the surface in order to get the paint to stick to the bronze. Now all I need to do is find a good matt varnish to finish them off as the current one I am using makes them a little shinny ^_^ not what I was after.

Spirit Jar

I cannot stress this enough the butterflies, green beads and jar are all glass, the purple rod is quartz and the black bead is a real lava (Volcanic) bead. The only plastic is the light green glow in the dark bead inside the jar as I could not get any glass ones that tiny. The bracelets will be going to be on sale in October, watch the offical store on here or Facebook and twitter for when they become available.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page