top of page

Emperor and the hourglass completed


It's is so good to have another story completed, well kind of and without revealing too much, The Emperor and the hourglass will one day be leading into another story involving the main character Gaylin as he uncovers a murder along with the Prince and the Dragons.

Since I have finished it, I have managed to get back in to Bǎihé and the suspicious death and the suspicious death, I have already published two more parts and I writing the final part. I have to say it is great to be finally finishing it. Once it is completed I will try to finish Bǎihé and mystery gifts and try to do another picture as her wings are missing from the current one, which looks odd since I have now been trying to include them on my Dragons.

This week I have also been making a start on drawings to the prequel to Lǐwù and the teardrop stone, (giggle I really must come up with a title) I have posted them on to my twitter feed.

Once I have done all the pencil drawings I am going to be doing colour versions of them which will include the two front covers of Bǎihé and the suspicious death and Bǎihé and mystery gifts along with the one of the two ladies in the story. It has been fun trying to give the draws for the prequel a Manga style, without scenery as I can never do that right, the second one with the Dreamer I was going to but the king sitting at his table behind him, but I am no good at proportions when it comes to placing something in the background, so I just left as it is. I am hoping to do one which shows the difference in hight as the Dreamer only stands around 5 feet 2 where the Dragon is 5 foot 12 . I will see what I can come up with over the weekend ^_^

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page