top of page

Bǎihé and the suspicious death


It is great to have Bǎihé and the suspicious death completed, even though it is not one of my best stories, I had fun creating it, I'm just not that good at writing crime stories. Hopefully the ending concludes everything and wraps the story up nicely?

To be honest I think I will stick to what I am good at giggle. I have still got two more Bǎihé stories to complete. A chance encounter has got too big and I cannot remember what was going to happen next, plus I also feel the story could have ended when Bǎihé introduces Junjie to Límíing wù and he becomes Head Alchemist to the Chinese Dragon Order, and the rest could be left to go into the all new Límíing wù series which I am planning.

I am thinking about creating a whole new version, putting it up and deleting the one that is there on penana. It would also be nice to do a drawing of them both for the cover as Junjie is taller and bigger build than Bǎihé, she looks small when stood next to him giggle.

I have to say the old version does not get across how secretive Junjie is, he has a vast knowledge of herbs and medicines which surpasses Longwei's. No knows how old he is or where he was born, or how many bothers he has or if he has a father? As he keeps all of this privet. I also feel there should be a hint that he knows or grown up with Dreamers. Also because of the way he speaks Bǎihé suspects he is either an albino Grey Dragon or has been raised by them.

(laugh) This is making me want to make a start on the new version ^_^

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page