top of page

The Amber Roses


My goodness it has been a while since I have posted on here, with me being so busy with the Master Guardian trilogy. Nevertheless I have posted, what I have been told quite a moving story titled The Amber Roses,

I have also put up a little story titled Gaylin and the fox which I sent in to a writing competition, I did not get anywhere, but they did give me some nice feedback, which was very helpful and I will have another go next year.

Throughout May I was without my trusted editor Kiyoshi as he had a big project to do, he tried to check in when he had a moment to see how I was getting on, which was really sweet. Now he is back and with vengeance, as he is going to be asking to find out why people never leave feedback on anything we produce. He really wants to get to the bottom of it as he has been with me now for 3 years and nothing changes, people tell me verbally what they think of a story, but they very rarely post it.

Kiyoshi, would like to know why, what's the reason and if people give that line, I've been busy he will not be pleased, for he is a very busy editor, I am very lucky to have him help me when he can, no matter what he will always make time to chat, go through work and sort out any issues I have with the latest project.


I have also agreed if things don't begin to change it will only be him and the proofreaders who will be getting to see the trilogy, I will not be publishing it or any more short/side stories or blogs.

So please if you have read a novel, or side story, take a moment to let us know what you thought of it on the Comments page or the Guest book don't need to say much, just a few lines will be fine to say you enjoyed the story, this also goes for anyone who is reading the side stories on penana and are member please let me know what you thought of the story you have read. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page