top of page

short story challenge


I am so pleased that I have been able to come up with a new story for litnet.com as all I need to do to start being rewarded for my work is a 240,000 word completed story. I say challenge accepted ^_^ However, in away I think this one has been an idea some stage in the past, but for some reason, I cannot remember, I just left it, which has come in handy for me as looking back at it, I thought this is going to make a gripping story. It is going to be interesting thought to see if I can make the required amount. In the two days I have written 7,759 words, that leaves, 232,241 words to go. I know I am about a few senses a way yet from the centre of the story and then come up with a nice climax ending. One thing I will say it great to already have a title which has got both my editor and proofreader all excited and I have told them the moment I have finished it I send them a copy to go through, before or after Christmas, we will just have to see how quickly I write it. ^_^

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page