top of page

Changes to free short stories


Some of you may have already seen I am reducing the amount of free short stories I have available on Penana. This is one because some of the stories are really old and no longer have a connection with the current series. Two the story has not had many views. Three it is a series that is more than two issues long.

Do not worry I have not completely deleted them I still have the originals on my laptop. ^_^

What I am doing is starting to sell all series stories through Google Play or through this website. The reason for the changes and I hope people can understand, I cannot keep putting everything I write up for free, I will not be charging a lot for them, a completed books will be £1 to £2 and a single chapter will be 20p to 50p.

Some of the ones that are going up on sale will include illustrations I originally did for it, for example The adventures of Bǎihé and Liúxīng I did chapter drawings. I am even considering adding illustrations for other series stories.


The reason for putting the series stories on sale, will help me to discover how many people are really interested in them and want me to complete them, because there a lot of unfinished stories on Penana. This is because I am losing the motivation to finish them when I am not gaining anything out of it, after I have spent 10 hours a day on it, for say a month or more to a year or so. Also it can take up to two days to a week to do a cover. It is an awful lot of work to then give away for free. Of course one off single stories will still be free and I will carry on posting them on Penana.


Again I hope my readers understand and continue to show your support ^_^

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page