top of page

Fun with fans

My Mandarin checker has sparked something with the diehard fans, a few of them have been in touch and sent me cool pictures they have found on pinterest to do a story around it. Just like this one. The only problem with pinterest most of the time there is noting to tell us who the original owner is, so I can ask permission to use the image as a cover for a challenge story. This is the case with this one, the links do not seem to be working or just take you to a twitter post and more dead links. This is in fact a moving picture here is the link to the page https://www.pinterest.co.uk/pin/25051341666752024/

Fan: You have got to do a story around this if you can get permission (all excited)

Me: Yeah, how does this sound it could be a Kamen no senshi (Masked Warrior) story centred around a young Emperor who is deceived by her own brother to start a war against a Samurai clan, who is unknown to the Emperor ruled by Kamen no senshi.

Or A young Emperor is betrayed by someone she thought she could trust and as a result rumours begin to crucial around the Palace that she is unfit to rule. Disguised as a Samurai mistress she goes in search of the legendary Kamen no senshi to prove her innocence.

Fan: They both sound good.... Ooh I cannot choose.

Me: I could either do both stories or put the descriptions to a vote and see which one wins.

Fan: Yeah do a vote, that way it is less work for you. I choose the second one as I like a bit of mystery.

Me: All right, that is one vote for let's say, An Emperor's Betrayal.

Fan: (claps hands) I like it.


This is what I am planning on doing once I have completed the crime bonus story and Detective Léi shēng Poisoned tea is published. I say again, if you are the owner of this lovely image please get in touch and let me know if I am allowed use the image or not. I will put in the description who the image is by.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page