top of page

Lost stories



A week ago my USB pen drive started to die, it kept crashing whenever I tried to place or remove a file from it. So before it died completely I managed to move everything over to my Mac mini, this itself was not quick, because I had to move everything over one or two files at a time, otherwise it would crash. Whilst I was doing this I came across a short story titled September Rain. Once I had copied it over, I opened it to discover there was an entire opening with ideas for an ending. I have no idea why I did not complete it and I just saved it to the pen drive along with other unfinished and lost stories, which have all been placed in a file to go through at some point to see if they are any good.

When I told my editor what I had found he asked for a PDF for he could not recall if we had ever discussed it. Turned out to be a complete mystery. I think I was writing it for a writing course... I just cannot remember.

Kiyoshi informed me it was really good and quite a moving, because it deals with loss and grief. So I decided whilst the crime story, the all new Hidden Secret and A Chance Encounter are being sorted, I would see if I can complete September Rain. It is set in modern day Noto and Anamizu in the Hosu District of Japan and starts off with a young lad who is always sent to his uncle and aunty's for the summer holidays, because his folks do not have time for him. This is all I am going to say about it, mainly because once I have wrote the ending and checked it all, I am going to publish it on Google Play and iBooks. Even though it is a sad story, it was not as hard to write or complete as A Tale of Two Brother's, which I am yet to finish mainly because it is hard when the story deals with abuse, neglect and loss. I have enjoyed writing September Rain. I hope to have a publishing date soon and I will post in the group on Facebook and on twitter .

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page