top of page

New side story


Since I have completed the short version of Echos of the past which fellows on from Tale of two brothers. I have been working on a side story which follows on from September Rain, that is centred around Lucy, Yiska's long lost mother and grandmother. This is me when I realised half way through writing it the story it is meant to be set in the evening and I have them eating breakfast and night time never comes.

I should have made a note on my bunny scratchpad, to remind me the ending of September Rain is set at dusk and don't go straight in to writing it after completing Echos of the past which is set in the early hours of the morning. So, I spent this morning correcting it and making sure there is a night scene, which nicely brings in a character that I am yet to bring in to the series. I am not going to revel anything, you will just have to read the book when it comes out to find out more. I might do a teaser drawing of the front cover I have in mind or just the character.

I will say one thing I am really enjoying putting this side story together and cannot wait to see once it is completed what my editor and beta reader make of it.



Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page