top of page

Sorting stories


I am the processes of making it clear which stories are part of the Master Shǒuwèi series. Starting from

Three Brothers, Tale of Two Brothers, Aki & the Great Warrior (a work currently in progress) Lucy's Unexpected Discovery (Out in June) and Master Shǒuwèi One Spell Too Many (Coming in July).


Three brothers is currently a free short story, however, I will be sending it along with Lucy to the beta reader to see if it is fine as a stand alone little story or it can be expanded on and turned in to a novel.


I have made the decision to completely rewrite September Rain and retitle it Aki & the Great Warrior. Also it will no longer be a side story as is going to become the third book in the Master Shǒuwèi series. This decision came after I had read some of the story for the up and coming Lucy's unexpected discovery and One spell too many, and realised how badly it is written. I thought this is letting the series down. So, from today September Rain is no longer available.

The other reason I have deleted it is because it is over 90,00o words and most of it is just long waffly scenes that make little to no sense or completely pointless. I say it is sometimes great to revisit a story after a year or so and see how bad I was compared to now, I can see how much I have improved within a year. This partly thanks to going on a writing course to refresh my skills and two having an awesome beta reader who really highlights my strong points when it comes to writing. I should also mention I will designing a whole new cover one that is more eye catching.

I am hoping to make a more gripping and focused story that I plan to bring out in August.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page