top of page

Update on shop


It would have been nice to have the store on here, so then everything was together. The only problem was in order to have a shop on here, where I could receive payments, meant I would have to upgrade to their basic package £13 a month. I was fine with that, until I followed it through and they wanted a photo ID, which I do not have, a bank statement, to check the bank they are paying in is real, which is fine. Then slam, I will have to pay for the entire year upfront, it is not £13 a month. This is why it is has gone over to my Etsy store, they are the cheapest sight to set up store with, I only have to pay 60p per-month. Plus I am barely using it for my jewellery anyway, so it is great to be getting some use out of it, also it is way easier to set everything up on Etsy than on here.


I will only be moving the side stories that are more than three chapters long over to the store and then on the free sites they will be reduced to just chapter one, with a link or something which tells you where the rest of the story is.

All the stories are going to be checked for, errors, inconsistency and of course making sure each chapter flows nicely. They are not going to be like they are on the free websites, full of errors and in some cases inconsistency. They will also contain any original illustrations I did for them. I am even thinking about doing drawings for some of them and giving them a good cover. However, when it comes to stories like Betrayed I will be using the same cover and making sure I include where the awesome artwork came from depingo on deviantart.com (Chapter 6 is being written and will be posted on the store)


Some people are a little confused why I am now charging for my side stories, it is because I no longer want to do 10 hours a day for nothing, also I am thinking if you are really enjoying the story you won't mind paying 30p for the next chapter, and like I have stated before it gives me confidence in my work, which in turn gives me the drive to continue or finish it. I also pointed out to one person, the minimum wage here is £9.50 + 10 hours = £95, that is what I should be charging for my work, (giggle) No, of course not this is why I am only charging 30p and I will put it up to 50p when it has illustrations. I am going to be making collections, for example Dampa and the curse village and Lǐwù and the teardrop stone are going to be bundled together, along with any images I did for them. Come to think of it Teardrop stone is another book that is yet to be completed. I will get to that once I have sorted out the biggest side story The adventures of Bǎihé and Liúxīng, 13 chapters to sort out. Thankfully I have my wonderful editor Kiyoshi, on had to also go through them now I am putting them up for sale.


I ask you all to please be patient whilst everything gets moved over to the store.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page